{VID} 121116 Sunggyu – Another Me Piano Teaser

CREDITS: woolliment @ YouTube (Video); Rubyfur @ Endless Limits

{NEWS} 121115 Teams for SBS Gayo Daejun 2012 – The Color of Kpop

Group:: Dynamic Black | Producer :: Shinsandong Tiger | Hoya w/ Kikwang, Jinwoon, Joon, Ljoe
Group:: Dramatic Blue | Producer :: Sweetune | Woohyun w/ Yoseob, Jokwon, G.O., Niel

CREDITS: -fuckyeahinfinite- @ Tumblr (Source); Rubyfur @ Endless Limits

{NEWS} 121115 – Music charts, ‘Idol groups going missing’ incident…Did the bubble burst?

[T/N: Omitted parts not pertaining to Infinite]

As the analysis shows that the Idol market reached its limit, the K-Pop companies overcame the crisis with musical changes. Sistar’s Soyou let us hear a new music by doing a vocal featuring in ‘Officially Missing You’ by Hongdae’s indie duo, Geeks. And the producer of Infinite’s first member to go solo, Kim Sunggyu, is from the indie band Nell.

His company, Woollim Entertainment, explained “The consumers are bored with the standard idol groups’ music. We’re doing our best to break the stereotype of ‘being idol-like’, so we’re leaving behind the music that seemed to be always similarly made to come with a new style”.

CREDITS: Daily Sports (Source); Emilie @ infinite updates (Translations)

{NEWS} 121114 INFINITE’s DVD places 2nd on DVD chart

[Omitted parts irrelevant to Infinite]

Infinite’s DVD ‘2012 INFINITE CONCERT [SECOND INVASION] in JAPAN‘ which was released on the 14th November placed 2nd on Oricon’s Daily DVD chart.

CREDITS: Oricon Album + DVD Charts (Source); Allkpop; Rubyfur @ Endless Limits

{NEWS} 121113 INFINITE’s Sunggyu to hold his first solo debut stage through next week’s ‘Music Bank’

Leader of INFINITE and now soloist, Sunggyu, will be braving the music program stage alone for the first time through next week’s ‘Music Bank‘!

Woollim Entertainment revealed to ‘OBS Plus’, “Sunggyu will be holding his [solo debut] stage through the 23rd’s ‘Music Bank’”.

Anticipation is running high for Sunggyu’s solo debut as he is the first out of his group to release a solo album, which will be revealed on the 19th as previously reported. Although the singer has showcased his solo potential through his concert performances and appearances on ‘Immortal Song 2‘, this will mark his official foray into the solo artist territory.

CREDITS: OBS News (Source); Allkpop; Rubyfur @ Endless Limits

{INTERVIEW} 10Ten Story’s November Issue – Infinite getting ready to occupy even the screens


Infinite are making their onscreens debut with their concert’s live movie. Since they sold out their first Arena Tour in Japan, with a capacity of 50,000 seats, they decided to add an additional concert, displaying a potential worthy of the ‘Total-sold-out-dols’.

Read the rest of this entry »

{VID} 121113 Sunggyu – 60 Seconds Teaser

CREDITS: woolliment @ YouTube (Video); Rubyfur @ Endless Limits

{NEWS} 121112 – Infinite’s Sunggyu, making his real solo debut with ‘60 Seconds’, made with Sweetune

Infinite’s leader, Kim Sunggyu, who announced his solo debut, revealed for the first time the tracklist of his album ‘Another Me’ at midnight on Infinite’s official homepage.

In the tracktlist of the mini-album ‘Another Me’, revealed on the 12th, there’s ‘Shine’, which was released on the 7th and which dominated the real-time charts, ‘60 Seconds, ‘I need you’, ‘Only Tears’ (Acoustic Ver.), ‘41 days’. They revealed the names of all of the 6 songs with the informations about the lyrics’, composition’s, arrangement’s credits.

The song immediately catching our attention on the tracklist is ‘60 Seconds’ produced by the team Sweetune. Sweetune made in the past the popular hit songs like ‘Be Mine’, ‘The Chaser’, ‘Paradise’ and it’s the producing team who made this success story with Infinite.

The title song wasn’t indicated on the tracklist released that day but it’s highly possible for ‘60 Seconds’ to be the title song since it’s made by Sweetune and seeing that they had a perfect harmony with Infinite during all this time.

And the last track, ‘41 Days’, is a song made by Nell’s bassist, Lee Junghoon, and it’s the first song where Sunggyu participated in to write the lyrics, so it’s catching the fans’ attention.

Moreover, ‘Only Tears’ revealed for the first time with Kim Sunggyu’s piano acoustic version during Infinite’s concert was released in Infinite’s album where it showed the members’ harmony, so the only fact that Kim Sunggyu’s solo version is in the tracklist arouses the fans’ curiosity.

That day, along with the tracklist, a new picture we’ve never seen before of Kim Sunggyu was released, catching the attention. In the picture newly released, Kim Sunggyu is wearing black sunglasses and has a pose that has a kind of playful and lively tone.

The fans learning about the tracklist and the picture commented, delighted to see a new work with Sweetune, “Sweetune of truth!” and showing their high expectations for Kim Sunggyu’s solo album “I can’t predict the musical genre of it when seeing this new picture”.

On the other hand, Kim Sunggyu ended successfully the concert on the 11th with Infinite’s members, at Fukuoka, Japan, and he’s planning to prepare for his solo album while promoting with Infinite.

CREDITS: Hankyung (Source); Emilie @ infinite updates (Translations)

{NEWS} 121112 – Infinite, the songs made with Primary “Unit activities? Still undecided”

We’re expecting to see unit activities of the popular male idol group Infinite only next year.

Lately, the news that Infinite and the popular music producer, Primary, finished working on a CD are spreading; the possibility of Infinite’s unit promotions is raised on Infinite’s fansites and on every online community’s boards.

The representant of Infinite’s company, Woollim, stated about it on the 12th, in the afternoon, to OBS Plus “It is true that they worked on songs with the producer Primary”.

But this representant said “We’re not at the state where the recordings are ended nor have we set definite plans about the unit promotions” and “We’re planning to release a CD but the unit promotions are still undecided. If they get to promote it, you might be able to see it next year”.

Lastly, the representant added “We can’t reveal yet who are the two members who will have unit activities but we’re still asking you a continuous interest for Infinite”.

On the other hand, Infinite are focusing on their individual activities as the song ‘Shine’, of the leader Sunggyu’s first solo debut album ‘Another Me’, was released on November 7th and it gained the upper ranks on each music site when it got released, and L is, as expected, showing an enthusiastic acting for the MBC Sunday sitcom ‘What Is Mom’.

CREDITS: OBS News (Source); Emilie @ infinite updates (Translations)

{NEWS} 121112 Sunggyu’s Solo Album Tracklist

1. Another Me (Composed by Han Boram, Arrangement by Han Boram)

2. 60 Seconds/60 초 (Lyrics by Song Sooyoon, Composed by Han Jaeho, Kim Seungsoo, & YUE, Arrangement by Yue & Hong Seunghyun

3. I Need You (Lyrics by Lee Junghoon, Composed by Lee Junghoon, Arrangement by Lee Junghoon)

4. Only Tears/눈물만 (Acoustic Ver.) (Lyrics by Song Sooyoon, Composed by Han Jaeho & Kim Seungsoo, Arrangement by Han Boram)

5. Shine (Lyrics by Kim Jongwan, Composed by Kim Jongwan, Arrangement by Kim Jongwan)

6. 41 Days/41일 (Lyrics by Lee Junghoon & Kim Sunggyu, Composed by Lee Junghoon, Arrangement by Lee Junghoon)

CREDITS: ifnt7.com (Source); Hyejin @ infinite updates (Translations)